Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Valve crushes Google acquisition talk

Wed 17 Sep 2008 5:39pm GMT / 1:39pm EDT / 10:39am PDT
Development

Half-Life developer brands reports as "100 per cent rumour"

Valve has declared that any reports it is about to be acquired by Google are "100 per cent rumour", according to consumer site Spong.

Reports began this morning, when The Inquirer suggested Google was to swoop for the developer in order to gain access to the Steam delivery service.

Google has also labelled the report as "rumour and speculation".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now