Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Universally Speaking opens localisation office in Tokyo

Thu 07 May 2009 9:35am GMT / 5:35am EDT / 2:35am PDT
Outsourcing

Localisation services to aid Japanese, Korean and Chinese companies

Universally Speaking

Universally Speaking is one of the leading providers of specialist services to the global games sector.

Our...

usspeaking.com

Localisations and QA service company Universally Speaking has opened a new office in the Shinagawa district of Tokyo.

The new Japanese offices of the UK headquartered company will be headed by local born manager Toru Sasaki, who joined the business in March 2008. Universally Speaking Tokyo (UST) will offer the full range of localisation, QA, audio and DTP services provided in the UK, as well as local account management and sales and marketing contacts.

"We identified the growing trend of Japanese and Asian games companies wishing to make a large impact in Western markets. Over the past two years, we have actively been developing new relationships and clearly pinpointing the objectives of Japanese publishers for Western entry," said managing director Vickie Peggs.

"Our efforts have paid off and with a strong client base of companies on side it was vital to offer a secure facility for our Japanese clients, based in Tokyo. In fact, our Japanese clients requested it, so we made it happen," she added.

UST will cover Japanese language translation, as well as Korean and Chinese (simplified and traditional). The company will offer onsite work if required, with a promised 24/7 service.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now