Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

UFC 2009 Undisputed ships 3.5m units

Tue 02 Feb 2010 4:06pm GMT / 11:06am EST / 8:06am PST
Retail

THQ reduces price of game in US as sales milestone is reached

THQ has confirmed that UFC 2009 Undisputed has now shipped upwards of 3.5 million units worldwide since its launch in May last year.

The sales milestone was announced in conjunction with a price drop for the game in North America - it will now be sold for $29.99 as part of Sony's Greatest Hits collection and the Xbox 360's Platinum Hits series.

"Reaching Platinum Hits and Greatest Hits status is an honour that speaks to the strength of our software and the power of the UFC brand," said Brian Coleman, VP of global brand management. "With a reduced price point, more players can now step into the Octagon and take part in the ultimate virtual UFC experience."

THQ's debut UFC game will be followed up with a sequel - UFC Undisputed 2010 - on May 25 this year.

The news comes ahead of THQ's Q3 financial results, which are due to be released after close tomorrow.

1 Comment

I know that GI.biz is going for global reach but as it is UK based site it may be worth noting that the game was published in the platinum version for PS3 before Christmas already. And yes, I am a fan :)

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now