Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft working on Spielberg Tin Tin movie adaptation

Tue 02 Jun 2009 3:00am GMT / 11:00pm EDT / 8:00pm PDT

E3 conference also reveals new fitness title, dates for Assassin's Creed 2 and Avatar releases

French publisher Ubisoft is working on a game based on Steven Spielberg and Peter Jackson's forthcoming movie The Adventures of Tin Tin: Secret of the Unicorn.

The company revealed the project at its E3 press conference, before rolling out another director James Cameron to discuss Avatar, the 3D game and movie collaboration due for release on December 18.

While Cameron enthused over the project, no actual footage of either film or game was on show, with the publisher instead offering the audience a glimpse of other titles in the portfolio including Splinter Cell: Conviction, Rabbids Go Home and Red Steel 2.

The company also announced a new fitness product for the Wii Your Shape which will take advantage of a new camera bundled with the title and due for release before the end of the year.

Other announcements from Ubisoft included a November release date for Assassin's Creed 2, the publishing rights to No More Heroes 2 in the US and new project in development from Q Entertainment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now