Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft to include subtitles in all in-house titles

Wed 10 Sep 2008 11:11am GMT / 7:11am EDT / 4:11am PDT
Publishing

Publisher to make titles accessible to hearing impaired consumers

Ubisoft has said that in order to make its games accessible to deaf and the hard of hearing, it plans to include subtitles in all its internally developed titles.

The first games released with subtitles will be Far Cry 2, Prince of Persia and Shaun White Snowboarding.

"This commitment entails modifications to some of our game engines, as well as the inclusion of subtitles in the conception phase of game development," stated the company.

The company has also created a game with charity Handicap International to support its AbilityTogether campaign, to help raise awareness of the realities of disability.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now