Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft and EA rumoured for SCi acquisition

Mon 01 Dec 2008 12:17pm GMT / 7:17am EST / 4:17am PST
Business

Reports suggest two publishers in talks for Tomb Raider parent

UK newspaper The Daily Mail is reporting that publishers Ubisoft and Electronic Arts are in talks to buy SCi Entertainment, parent company of Eidos.

Citing a source close to the company, the paper states that discussions are in an early stage with two offers forthcoming in as many weeks.

SCi Entertainment has had a tough year, with directors and senior management quitting the company.

It has also closed some internal operations including Conflict developer Pivotal Games, and has embarked on a radical restructuring plan.

Numerous companies have been linked to an SCi takeover ever since it merged with Eidos over three years' ago, with Warner Bros. another publisher known to be interested in the Tomb Raider house.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now