Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Ubisoft utilises LoveFilm partnership for AC2 marketing push

Thu 19 Nov 2009 11:17am GMT / 6:17am EST / 3:17am PST
Advertising

Campaign to cover upcoming game and short film trilogy

Ubisoft is to utilise its partnership with LoveFilm for an extensive Assassin's Creed campaign, promoting both the upcoming game sequel and the trilogy of short films.

The campaign marks Ubisoft's fourth with the DVD rental company after the original Assassin's Creed, Rainbow Six Vegas and HAWX.

Promotions will include a run of 350,000 specially branded envelopes, pre-roll trailers and a LoveFilm hosted microsite displaying game related content and exclusive information on the upcoming films.

"Our marketing partnership with Ubisoft for the inaugural Assassinís Creed title proved a great success with gamers and LoveFilm members alike," said LoveFilm's head of media sales Jo Underhill. "For the highly anticipated sequel, we're excited to be launching such an immersive campaign for website users, which will showcase not only the game, but also the trilogy of short films which have been produced as a direct result of the game's widespread popularity."

"LoveFilm is the perfect platform from which to launch such an exciting gaming title. Not only does it provide a range of channels for innovative marketing, but also brings together the worlds of gaming and film perfectly, with the exclusive Assassin's Creed film trilogy trailed directly through the campaign's microsite. We're confident that the partnership will build upon the success of the first gameís push back in 2007," added Ubisoft brand manager Jan Sanghera.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now