Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

TT Games extends LEGO agreement to 2016

Wed 03 Mar 2010 12:09pm GMT / 7:09am EST / 4:09am PST
Business

Warner to continue to publish games in 50 million-selling series

TT Games and Warner Bros. have extended their agreement to create and publish games based on the LEGO brand until 2016.

The Traveller's Tales studio has turned out a number of successful games based on franchises, including LEGO Star Wars, LEGO Indiana Jones and LEGO Batman, which have sold close to 50 million units worldwide.

"The LEGO Group is a brilliant and trusted organisation with an extremely loyal fan base," said Kevin Tsujihara, president of Warner Bros. Home Entertainment Group. "We are very fortunate to have the opportunity to continue the successful partnership between this legendary company and the talented TT Games, which will enable us to further expand our slate of widely recognised, family-friendly games."

The next release will be LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 to be released this year.

"We look forward to carrying on our excellent collaboration with the LEGO Group in building extraordinary LEGO videogame franchises, with both Warner Bros. and third-party IP, that continue to resonate with consumers," said Tom Stone, managing director of TT Games Publishing.

"There is a tremendous future for LEGO games, and we are looking forward to working with all of our partners over the coming years".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now