Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Trion hires former SOE exec Nicholas Beliaeff

Mon 05 Nov 2007 4:00pm GMT / 11:00am EST / 8:00am PST

Trion World Network has announced the hiring of former SOE executive director of development and San Diego studio manager Nicholas Beliaeff

Trion World Network has announced the hiring of former SOE executive director of development and San Diego studio manager Nicholas Beliaeff.

Beliaeff will helm the company's new office being established in San Diego, California. Trion also has locations in Austin, Texas and in the San Francisco bay area.

Joining Beliaeff at Trion's new San Diego will be Bill Trost, Robert Hill, and Brandon Bogle, all former key players at SOE, as lead game designer, senior producer, and principal engineer, respectively.

"Trion continues to build an exceptional studio organization and unique worldwide publishing network for server-based games and connected entertainment," said Lars Buttler, Trion's CEO and co-founder.

"We are thrilled to have Nicholas, Bill, Rob, Brandon, and other outstanding game developers seed our San Diego studio."

At SOE, Beliaeff built the console division and launched new IP such as Untold Legends and Field Commander as well as operating SOE's EverQuest I & II and EverQuest: Online Adventures franchises. Prior to SOE, he worked for Strategic Simulations, Inc., The 3DO Company, and New World Computing.

Trion recently announced a USD 30 million round of funding, with participation from Time Warner, GE/NBC Universal's Peacock Equity Fund, and Bertelsmann Digital Media Investments.

Check back tomorrow for an exclusive GamesIndustry.biz interview with Dr. Lars Buttler.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now