Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Tom Clancy series tops 55 million units sold

Wed 28 May 2008 7:27pm GMT / 3:27pm EDT / 12:27pm PDT
Publishing

Assassin's Creed shifts six million, Rayman titles hit 22 million units

Ubisoft has released sales figures for its best-selling franchises, with Rayman and Tom Clancy titles topping the list.

Of Ubisoft's best-known franchises, the Rayman series has topped 22 million units sold worldwide, while last year's new IP Assassin’s Creed has already shifted an impressive six million units.

The Tom Clancy titles – Splinter Cell, Ghost Recon and Rainbow Six – have combined sales of 55 million units worldwide, with expectations high for the latest in the series,Tom Clancy's HAWX, due later this year.

The publisher's casual brands have also proved strong with the Petz series shifting 13 million units, and the Imagine titles a total of four million units.

Ubisoft's best-selling franchises, as of May 2008, follow:

Rayman: 22 million units sold

Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six: 20 million units sold

Tom Clancy’s Splinter Cell: 19 million units sold

Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon: 16 million units sold

Driver: 14 million units sold

Petz: 13 million units sold

Prince of Persia: 11 million units sold

The Settlers: 7 million units sold

Assassin’s Creed: 6 million units sold

Brothers in Arms: 5 million units sold

Imagine: 4 million units sold

Far Cry: 4 million units sold

Red Steel: 1 million units sold

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now