Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tim Schafer signs for Develop 2010

Wed 28 Apr 2010 10:43am GMT / 6:43am EDT / 3:43am PDT
Events

Psychonauts and Brütal Legend creator to make rare European appearance

Veteran industry developer Tim Schafer is to give a talk at the Develop 2010 event in Brighton this summer, in a rare European appearance.

Schafer is the designer of cult titles Psychonauts and Brütal Legend, as well as classic LucasArts titles such as Full Throttle and Grim Fandango and, as co-designer, The Secret of Monkey Island 1 and 2 and Day of the Tentacle.

A well known and respected industry figure, Schafer won the 2006 BAFTA Best Screenplay award for Psychonauts, as well as the Best Writing award, with Portal's Erik Wolpaw, at the Game Developer Choice Awards the same year.

Schafer will be giving a "game design talk" at the Develop conference, but no further details as to its content are currently available.

The Develop in Brighton Conference will take place on July 13-15, further details are available at the official website.

2 Comments

Volker Boenigk Executive Product Director, Gameforge

7 0 0.0
Grand. Now I REALLY have to go there :D

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Joe Bognar PR Account Executive / Journalist

99 2 0.0
I want to go too! :D

Posted:4 years ago

#2

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now