Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ takes Company of Heroes to Korea

Tue 08 Sep 2009 9:17am GMT / 5:17am EDT / 2:17am PDT
Emerging MarketsPublishing

Windysoft to handle distribution of online-only RTS title

THQ is to release an online-only version of hit real-time strategy title Company of Heroes in South Korea.

Company of Heroes: Online will be handled by Windysoft in the region, with the company managing distribution, community management and customer service.

"Windysoft is very pleased to be the exclusive publisher of Company of Heroes Online, which is based on THQs original world-class RTS PC game, Company of Heroes," said Chil-Hyun Baek, CEO of Windysoft.

"Windysoft will dedicate all of our efforts to provide Korean gamers with the best game experience for Company of Heroes Online, working closely with THQ and Relic."

The original title was released on PC in 2006 and has won over 37 awards to date.

"We selected Windysoft to operate THQs Company of Heroes online game in South Korea because of their strong expertise and success in online PC publishing as well as their passion to deliver an exceptional gaming experience to the Korean gamer," added Martin Good, senior VP of THQ's Asia Pacific business.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now