Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ picks up 50 Cent sequel

Mon 13 Oct 2008 7:42am GMT / 3:42am EDT / 12:42am PDT
Games

Australian ratings board lists THQ as publisher of title dropped by Activision

According to a listing by the Australian Office of Film and Literature Classification, THQ will be publishing 50 Cent: Blood on the Sand.

The game was one of many dropped by Activision following its merger with Vivendi Games.

Last month, amid rumours the title had been canned completely, sources close to developer Swordfish Studios told GamesIndustry.biz that the game was in the final stages of development and was still due a release.

A number of other titles originally due to be released by Vivendi are still without a confirmed publishing partner, including Ghostbusters from Terminal Reality, Double Fine's Brutal Legend and The Chronicles of Riddick: Assault on Dark Athena from Starbreeze Studios.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now