Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

THQ forms new next-generation game studio

Wed 19 Jul 2006 9:24am GMT / 5:24am EDT / 2:24am PDT

THQ has announced the formation of a new development team called Incinerator Games - with a remit to work on next-generation consoles.

As more and more publishers focus their attention on new formats from Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo, Incinerator Games will help expand THQ's internal capabilities to cope, according to executive vice president of worldwide studios, Jack Sorensen.

Incinerator's first project will be a next-generation version of Disney/Pixar licence "Cars" for Xbox 360 and Wii. THQ has already released a multi-format version of Cars for current-generation systems.

Incinerator, whose collective experience includes work on Twisted Metal, NFL Gameday and MLB 2006: The Show, is also working on future projects for next-generation systems, THQ said in a statement.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now