Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Thorsten Heinze to head games testing at Testronic Labs

Mon 29 Oct 2007 8:00am GMT / 4:00am EDT / 1:00am PDT

Testronic Labs has announced that Thorsten Heinze has joined the company as their new head of games

Testronic

Testronic is a leading global provider of Quality Assurance services for the video games and interactive...

testroniclabs.com/

Testronic Labs has announced that Thorsten Heinze has joined the company as their new head of games.

Thorsten has previously worked for companies such as Nintendo Europe, Oxygen Interactive, Crytek GmbH and Vivendi Universal Interactive Publishing.

"This is a great appointment for us," said Testronic Labs CEO Neil Goodall.

"We have had an amazingly successful 2007 and now Thorsten joining us, with his many years of industry experience, really puts us in great shape to consolidate our position as a company that is becoming a real force in games testing."

Over the last 12 months, Testronic Labs has extended its video games QA and localisation services with the purchase of PMTC, located in Belgium, the opening of a Polish testing capability alongside its DVD testing facility in Warsaw, and the expansion of its Pinewood Games testing team in the UK.

The company employs over 260 permanent and freelance personnel within North America, the UK, and mainland Europe.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now