Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tetris tops the mobile charts once again

Wed 30 Aug 2006 12:25pm GMT / 8:25am EDT / 5:25am PDT

ELSPA has published the mobile games Java download chart for June, revealing that EA's Tetris is still in the number one spot.

ELSPA has published the mobile games Java download chart for June, revealing that EA's Tetris is still in the number one spot.

There's no change in second or third position, either, where THQ's Worms and Glu Mobile's Sonic the Hedgehog: Part One are holding steady.

Perhaps unsurprisingly, FIFA World Cup Germany rose up the charts to reach number four during June, while fellow EA title The Sims 2 remained in fifth place.

At six it's Who Wants to be a Millionaire? 2nd Edition, which appears to be on course to repeat the success of its million-selling predecessor.

Eidos's Championship Manager 2006 is down three places to number seven, followed by movie tie-in The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift. At nine it's Gameloft's Block Breaker Deluxe, while Glu Mobile's Monopoly sneaks into tenth place.

The mobile games Java download chart is compiled from information supplied by 3, O2, Orange, T-Mobile and Vodafone.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now