Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Terminal Reality confirms new features for Infernal Engine

Wed 03 Mar 2010 9:32am GMT / 4:32am EST / 1:32am PST
Developer ToolsDevelopment

Engine to support new Intel CPU; improvements made to animation and lighting

Terminal Reality

Terminal Reality, Inc.

Terminal Reality, founded by lead programmer/CEO Mark Randel in 1994, is one...

infernalengine.com

Terminal Reality has announced an technical overhaul of its Infernal Engine, making it compatible with Intel's new Core i7 980X CPU and improving on animation and lighting systems.

The company has also confirmed the new staff appointment of Marius Ulsamer, formerly of Threewave Software, as network architect. His long-standing technical programming experience will take the Infernal Engine to the next level, it said.

"2009 was an amazing launch year for the Infernal Engine," said Joe Kreiner, VP of sales and marketing at Terminal.

"The Infernal Engine is hands down the best cross-platform game development platform available, and these technological updates, as well as the hire of industry veteran Marius Ulsamer, make it an even better choice for developers and publishers big or small. We’ll continue to invest heavily in our technology all throughout 2010."

Terminal Reality will be showcasing its newly upgraded engine to interested developers and publishers at GDC in San Francisco next week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now