Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Target wins Namco Bandai contract

Fri 16 Apr 2010 12:14pm GMT / 8:14am EDT / 5:14am PDT
Business

Media agency awarded 3m planning and buying account for all new game releases

Target Media has announced that it will handle the media planning and buying for Namco Bandai new releases, including Tekken 6, Splatterhouse and Test Drive Unlimited 2.

The account, worth 3 million, came into effect on April 1 this year and was awarded to Target following a competitive pitching process.

"We are thrilled to announce that we will soon be working with Namco Bandai Partners," said Robert Wilkerson, CEO at Target Media Group. "The company is a leading and ambitious player in the gaming industry and their line up of titles due for release this year alone will present our team with many opportunities for creating exciting campaign work."

And David Miller, marketing director at Namco Bandai Partners, added: "We are delighted to be working with Target Media to plan and buy all media campaigns. Their credentials in the gaming and entertainment world mixed with their inspirational ideas for creative campaigns meant they were the perfect choice for our business."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now