Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Tantalus opens new studio in Brisbane

Mon 17 Nov 2008 10:13am GMT / 5:13am EST / 2:13am PST
Development

Team will initially work on new DS project

Australian developer Tantalus has opened a new studio in Kelvin Grove, Brisbane.

The team behind Cars: Mater National and Spyro: Dawn of the Dragon on DS will work on another title for Nintendo's handheld at the new studio, with plans to expand to a second team by the end of next year.

"With the help of the Queensland Government we’ve found a terrific location in Kelvin Grove, and feel that the talent pool up there will enable us very quickly to assemble a world class group of developers. In fact, we’ve already made several key hires," revealed COO David Giles.

The studio officially opens in December. Tantalus already has a studio in Melbourne, which is expected to grow to 80 staff by 2009.

From GamesIndustry.biz Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now