Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Take-Two suing Duke Nukem makers

Fri 15 May 2009 8:03am GMT / 4:03am EDT / 1:03am PDT
BusinessDevelopment

Apogee "continually delayed the completion date," for DNF, says publisher

Rockstar parent Take-Two is suing 3D Realms and Apogee Software for the continued delay of Duke Nukem Forever.

3D Realms closed its doors last week and let staff go, having first announced the development of Duke Nukem Forever in 1997.

"Apogee continually delayed the completion date for the Duke Nukem Forever," said Take-Two, reports Bloomberg. "Apogee repeatedly assured Take-Two and the videogaming community that it was diligently working toward competing development of the PC version of the Duke Nukem Forever."

Take-Two originally paid USD 12 million for the publishing rights to the game, and in 2007 entered into a second agreement with Apogee.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now