Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Finance

Take-Two stock drops 10% on note announcement

Fri 29 May 2009 7:19am GMT / 3:19am EDT / 12:19am PDT
Finance

Publisher offers $120 million of convertible senior notes to fall due in 2014

Shares in Take-Two have fallen by 10.4 per cent to USD 8.54 following the company's announcement that it was to offer USD 100 million in convertible senior notes, to fall due in 2014.

The move, announced before the Nasdaq opened yesterday, prompted the stock collapse which cancelled out gains made the previous day - although the publisher subsequently announced an increase to the notes amount to USD 120 million after close following strong demand.

Each note will pay interest at 4.375 per cent annually, and can be converted in certain situations at a rate of 93.7 common shares per USD 1000 of notes.

Senior convertible notes tend to be popular because while the interest level offered is usually lower, they do give holders priority if the company enters bankruptcy.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now