Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sturmovik demo reaches 1m downloads

Wed 02 Sep 2009 2:36pm GMT / 10:36am EDT / 7:36am PDT

Title hits milestone via Xbox Live and PlayStation Network

Downloads for 505 Games' and 1C Company's IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey have reached a combined total of one million over Xbox Live and PlayStation Network.

Based on the highly-regarded PC series, Birds of Prey is the first in the franchise to be released on home consoles, and is due at retail next week.

"One million demo downloads clearly showcases undeniable interest in IL-2 Sturmovik: Birds of Prey among gamers," offered Adam Kline, president of 505 Games US.

"With the amount of attention paid to every detail of this title, from environments based on a hybrid of period maps and satellite data to our powerful tangible damage effects engine to audio recorded from vintage aircraft, we're thrilled that so many players are eager to play this year's most authentic World War II flight combat game."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now