Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Streamline passes 10m units in US

Thu 19 Feb 2009 11:16am GMT / 6:16am EST / 3:16am PST
BusinessOutsourcing

Production studio's titles also hit the $500m retail sales milestone

Streamline Studios

Streamline Studios is globally recognized as a leading digital content creator and developer of video...

streamline-studios.c...

Amsterdam-based production studio, Streamline Studios, has announced that titles for which it has supplied content as part of co-production or outsourcing deals have now sold over 10 million units collectively, passing the USD 500 million mark in the US alone.

The company recently announced revenue growth of 45 per cent year-on-year, with plans to continue expanding its staff base.

"With work on more than 40 titles in the past eight years, we've had the opportunity to work on increasingly better projects and continually tune our internal processes to deliver above and beyond what is required by our partners," said Alexander Fernandez, president and CEO of Streamline Studios.

"We've had the opportunity to be a part of a lot of bestsellers and award-winning games and we’re looking forward to continuing the growth of our co-production capabilities to always be ahead of industry needs."

Titles that the company has worked on previously include Ghost Recon, Gears of War, Unreal Tournament and Saints Row.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now