Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Stargate Worlds developer sued over unpaid bills

Tue 17 Mar 2009 11:40am GMT / 7:40am EDT / 4:40am PDT
Development

Data centre, Capital Princess, files suit against Cheyenne Mountain due to an open account

Cheyenne Mountain Entertainment has received a lawsuit from the data centre Capital Princess, over an "unpaid open account".

The developer is currently at work on the Stargate Worlds MMO, based on the popular TV and movie franchise. However, this recent lawsuit, as listed on azcentral.com, puts the project under increased pressure given the company's previous shortfall in cash.

Last year, Cheyenne Mountain admitted to having "cash-flow issues", which led to staff being unpaid for a minimum of 25 days.

GamesIndustry.biz has contacted the lawyer representing Capital Princess for comment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now