Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Stardock adds Ubisoft, Activision games to Impulse

Mon 15 Jun 2009 7:17am GMT / 3:17am EDT / 12:17am PDT
Online

Publisher's Impulse games-on-demand service beefs up catalogue with Call of Duty 4 and Prototype, more to follow

Representatives from Demigod and Sins of a Solar Empire publisher Stardock have announced that the company has begun distributing games from both Activision and Ubisoft over its Impulse games-on-demand service.

Activision's Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare and Prototype are now available on the service, with Ubisoft games Far Cry 2, Assassin's Creed and Heroes of Might and Magic V: Tribes of the East announced as coming soon.

"As our Impulse platform continues to gain favour among PC gaming fans, we're continuously adding the best titles the industry has to offer," said Stardock CEO Brad Wardell.

Publisher Stardock has made headlines recently for its struggles against PC piracy with online RTS game Demigod, recently detailing the game's "nightmare launch" that saw the game crippled by unauthorised players prior to its commercial availability.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now