Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Starbreeze working on Bourne game for EA

Mon 02 Feb 2009 2:07pm GMT / 9:07am EST / 6:07am PST
Games

Electronic Arts acquires rights to works of Robert Ludlum

Starbreeze

Starbreeze Studios was founded in 1998 in northern Sweden. In 2000 the company merged with O3 games and...

starbreeze.com

The Chronicles of Riddick developer Starbreeze is working on a new game based on the Jason Bourne character, to be published by Electronic Arts.

EA has picked up the rights to create games based on the works of Robert Ludlum, previously held by Vivendi.

"Robert Ludlum's Jason Bourne is the most exciting action hero to emerge in decades, thrilling audiences around the world," said Mike Quigley, group VP of marketing for EA Games.

"EA is excited to enter into a long-term relationship with Ludlum Entertainment, bringing the action, intrigue and intensity of Robert Ludlum's fiction to life for casual and core gamers around the globe."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now