Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Square Enix to publish LostWinds in Asia

Wed 19 Nov 2008 6:30pm GMT / 1:30pm EST / 10:30am PST
Development

Frontier partners with Final Fantasy publisher to release WiiWare title in region

Frontier Developments has announced a partnership with Square Enix to publish the developer's sucessful WiiWare title LostWinds in Japan and Asia.

LostWinds was a critical and commecrial success when it launched in May, topping the WiiWare charts in both the US and Europe.

"Square Enix is a very successful, development-led organisation with a total commitment to quality" said David Braben, Frontier's chairman and founder.

"Frontier shares those same core ideals and we are very pleased to be doing business together. Square Enix's strength in Japan will give LostWinds the chance to shine there, as it has done elsewhere."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now