Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Spore dominates US PC chart

Wed 24 Sep 2008 3:07pm GMT / 11:07am EDT / 8:07am PDT
Retail

Sim-everything title occupies three spots in the top ten, including the core title, collectors edition and Creature Creator

Spore and Spore Galactic Edition have taken the top two spots of the US PC software sales chart for the week ended September 13, according to data provided by NPD.

EA Maxis' title knocked The Sims 2 Apartment Life down to third place, followed by Spore Creature Creator in fourth.

World of Warcraft: Battle Chest dropped down to number five, preceding The Sims 2 Double Deluxe at six, World of Warcraft at seven and World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade at eight.

Warcraft III Battle Chest secured a spot at ninth place and Crysis closed the chart off in tenth place.

The US PC chart follows:

  • 1. Spore
  • 2. Spore Galactic Edition
  • 3. The Sims 2 Apartment Life
  • 4. Spore Creature Creator
  • 5. World Of Warcraft: Battle Chest
  • 6. The Sims 2 Double Deluxe
  • 7. World Of Warcraft
  • 8. World Of Warcraft: Burning Crusade
  • 9. Warcraft III Battle Chest
  • 10. Crysis

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now