Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Spector to speak at Game On! Texas

Fri 26 Mar 2010 9:55am GMT / 5:55am EDT / 2:55am PDT
EventsPeople

Deus Ex designer joined by Texas governor at inaugural education event

Deus Ex and System Shock designer Warren Spector is to give a keynote speech at the inaugural Game On! Texas educational conference next month.

Due to take place at the Austin Chamber of Commerce on April 7, the event is intended to bring together leaders from the games industry, state education and business communities to discuss videogames education in Texas.

Also speaking at the event will be Texas governor Rick Perry, who will reinforce his commitment to the industry and discussing his $160 million initiative to expand the number and scope of Texas science, technology, engineering and maths (T-STEM) academies, as well as to fund STEM scholarships.

In addition to Spector, other confirmed speakers include Games for Change chairman and former Activision senior vice president Alan Gershenfeld, BioWare Austin co-studio director Richard Vogel and Spacetime Studios president and IGDA Austin chapter chair Gary Gattis.

Further information can be found at the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now