Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Spector confirms Pixar collaboration

Mon 14 Jul 2008 8:43am GMT / 4:43am EDT / 1:43am PDT
Development

Junction Point Studios team working with Toy Story, Wall-E creators

Deus Ex designer Warren Spector has confirmed his Junction Point team is currently working with Disney Feature Animation and Pixar on an unannounced project.

Disney acquired Junction Point Studios in July last year, to work on new IP and bring some of Disney's existing franchises to home consoles.

"My team and I have been working hard on our own and in collaboration with folks from Disney Feature Animation and Pixar. If I say anymore, I’ll get in trouble, so let's just leave it at that," he wrote in his latest blog post.

Last month Spector said that he wanted to work with Disney because he was "so tired of making games about guys in black leather carrying guns," and that he believes games should be shorter and more creative.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now