Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Special edition Xbox 360 S due

Fri 23 Jul 2010 10:28am GMT / 6:28am EDT / 3:28am PDT
RetailHardware

GAME-exclusive silver Halo: Reach edition offers custom sound effects and controller

The new 250GB Xbox 360 S is to receive a special edition, themed around the upcoming Halo: Reach.

The silver-coloured console will include a pair of matching wireless controllers, a Reach-themed wireless headset, a standard edition copy of Halo: Reach, exclusive Avatar customisation options, and an episode of the animation Halo: Legends.

reach360

The special edition Xbox 360 S plays sound effects from the Halo games.

The limited edition 360 S will also offer Halo-themed sound effects.

The bundled is exclusive to retail branches of GAME and Gamestation, where it will be available for £249.99 from 14th September.

The controller and headset will be sold separately from September 3, retailing for £39.99 and £34.99 respectively.

1 Comment

Gotta be honest, after just getting used to the change from the normal 2005 > 2010 Xbox 360 and the new Xbox 360 Slim in its glossy black attire, that silver looks a tad taky to me..

Posted:4 years ago

#1

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now