Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Speakers confirmed for TIGA/NESTA event

Tue 02 Jun 2009 1:07pm GMT / 9:07am EDT / 6:07am PDT
PoliticsTIGA NewsEvents

Play Together to bring creative industries together with politicians

TIGA

TIGA is the trade association representing the UKs games industry. The majority of our members are...

tiga.org

Play Together, the forthcoming event being co-organised by UK developer body TIGA and the National Endowment for Science, Technology and the Arts (NESTA), now has a final speakers list.

Richard Wilson, TIGA CEO, and Jon Kingsbury, programmer director for Creative Economy at NESTA, will be joined by John Whittingdale MP, Bill Olner MP and Rebellion CEO Jason Kingsley.

"The event... will bring together leaders from the worlds of gaming, film, animation and TV alongside politicians from all main political parties and will focus on skills, innovation and cross-industry collaboration," a statement read.

Play Together will take place from 12pm onwards on June 15 at the House of Commons. Tickets are available for "senior games industry professionals and affiliate industries" but due to space restrictions preference will be given to TIGA members.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now