Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony signs new content partners to PSN video delivery service

Tue 03 Nov 2009 9:58am GMT / 4:58am EST / 1:58am PST
HardwareOnlinePublishing

Lucasfilm, Image Entertainment and MPI Media content made available in US

Sony has signed new production companies up to its PSN video delivery service in the US, securing content such as Star Wars: The Clone Wars, Texas Chainsaw Massacre and the TV series Leverage for users to purchase or rent.

Lucasfilm, Cinetic FilmBuff, ContentFilm International, Image Entertainment, MPI Media Group and New Video have all been added as content partners for the service.

Their addition to Sony's existing providers will bring a range of new films, such as Management, Powder Blue and Hurly Burly, as well as television episodes to the service. More entertainment content from the companies will be added over time, Sony has said.

Official Sony figures put the amount of downloadable content now available through the service at over 10,000 hours, which includes 2300 full-length films and 14,400 TV shows.

40 studio and network content providers are now delivering media via PSN, which encompasses a selection of films, TV, sport, anime and other original entertainment.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now