Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Sony sets tentative release date for LittleBigPlanet

Mon 20 Oct 2008 10:47am GMT / 6:47am EDT / 3:47am PDT
RetailGames

Title to appear in stores no later than week of November 3 - just days before Microsoft's Gears of War 2 release

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Europe has announced that LittleBigPlanet is to be released no later than the week beginning November 3 in Europe, the Middle East and Australia.

The company will be keen to ensure it's out sooner rather than later – Microsoft's Gears of War 2 goes on sale that same week, on Friday November 7.

Titles are usually released in the UK on a Friday to ensure all retailers offer the game on the same date.

It was announced last week that LittleBigPlanet would be delayed due to the soundtrack containing religious expressions, with Sony recalling copies of the game already shipped to retail.

Sony America has said the game will go sale in the US in the week beginning October 27.

Copies of the title are already being offered for sale on eBay for as much as USD 249.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now