Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony reveals "summer" launch for Go!View

Thu 24 Apr 2008 11:14am GMT / 7:14am EDT / 4:14am PDT
Hardware

PSP video download service in partnership with Sky will offer content via subscription or pay-per-view

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony has announced that the Go!View video download service for its PlayStation Portable handheld will be officially launched this summer across Europe.

The service, in partnership with satellite broadcaster Sky and first announced during the Sony keynote at last year's Games Convention in Leipzig, will offer content on either a subscription model or pay-per-view basis, although pricing structures and specific content details have not yet been revealed.

Users can register for more information now on the Go!View website, and when the service launches will be able to download content to the PSP via an internet-connected PC.

Alison Turner, MD of Go!View stated her belief that "Go!View is a perfect marriage of great content and leading on-demand technology from Sky and the best portable device to watch it on from PlayStation."

Other products in the Go! range include a video messaging service and a GPS navigation software platform.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now