Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony releases new firmware update for PS3

Wed 05 Sep 2007 9:52am GMT / 5:52am EDT / 2:52am PDT

Sony Computer Entertainment has released a new update for PlayStation 3 which is said to fix "compatibility and playability" issues.

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment has released a new update for PlayStation 3 which is said to fix "compatibility and playability" issues.

Update 1.92 became available for download yesterday. Sony did not simultaneously release a list of functions, but has since stated on the PlayStation blog: "We‚ve released a minor firmware update (version 1.92) for the PS3.

"This update focuses on some PS3 compatibility and playability issues for select titles."

The titles were not specified and no further details were given. However, the statement did confirm that "a search site for looking up compatible titles" is currently in development.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now