Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony movies return to NXE Netflix

Wed 26 Nov 2008 9:38am GMT / 4:38am EST / 1:38am PST
Hardware

Columbia Picture titles now available following disappearance on the console

Titles from Sony-owned Columbia Pictures are once more available on Netfix's Xbox Live service.

Last week the news broke that access to all of the titles had been restricted from the console, while the movies could still be streamed through PC, Mac and other compatible devices - leading many to speculate this was a deliberate move by Sony to undermine its rival.

"In the case of Xbox 360, a few hundred titles are temporarily unavailable to be streamed via the Xbox game console," Netflix's VP of corporate communications Steve Swasey explained last week.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now