Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony lists first-party launch projects for motion controller

Thu 24 Sep 2009 9:34am GMT / 5:34am EDT / 2:34am PDT
HardwarePublishing

Echochrome 2, EyePet and Ape Escape among games due to receive motion support

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

As well as promising Resident Evil 5: Director's Cut and LittleBigPlanet support for the PlayStation 3's wand motion controller, Sony has today revealed a list of launch games being developed internally to make use of it.

They are: Ape Escape, Echochrome 2, Eccentric Slider, Sling and Draw, Champions of Time, Motion Party, The Shoot, Tower, PAIN, Flower, Hustle Kings, High Velocity Bowling and EyePet.

Some of these games, Eurogamer reports, are on the market already, suggesting patches could be made available via PSN, and some of the others could be extensions of technical demos showcased at E3.

Sony's motion controller is due out in spring 2010 and features two motion sensors, a three-axes gyroscope, three-axes accelerometer, a rechargeable battery and Bluetooth connection to the PlayStation 3.

Earlier today at the Tokyo Game Show, Sony revealed it has sold over one million PlayStation 3 units in the three weeks since the launch of the new slim hardware.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now