Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Sony gives more free games to PSPgo owners

Tue 01 Dec 2009 3:16pm GMT / 10:16am EST / 7:16am PST
RetailOnline

Users choose between handheld versions of Assassin's Creed, MotorStorm or Gran Turismo

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony Computer Entertainment Europe is offering one of three free games to new owners of the PSPgo.

Users who set up or sign in to an existing PlayStation Network account via the PSPgo are offered a choice between Gran Turismo, Assassin's Creed: Bloodlines and MotorStorm: Arctic Edge. In Germany, LittleBigPlanet replaces Assassin's Creed.

The offer is open from today until January 10. When originally launched in Europe in October, SCEE offered Gran Turismo free to early adopters of the console.

The system has been discounted at retail from the RRP of GBP 224.99 to around GBP 199 in the UK, with some retailers such as HMV offering the handheld for as little as GBP 149 for a limited time.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now