Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Sony confirms 250GB PS3 bundles

Thu 24 Sep 2009 10:52am GMT / 6:52am EDT / 3:52am PDT
RetailHardware

Range of bundles set to launch on October 1 for 284.99; Uncharted 2 250GB bundle to be released alongside game

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

Sony is to launch a series of PlayStation 3 bundles which will consist of a 250GB hard drive console and selection of hardware and content.

The first of the line up will be made available on October 1 - also the date of the PSPgo launch - when a choice of soft bundles containing the console and either two Platinum titles or inFamous will be made available.

Following this, the range will be expanded to include an Uncharted 2 bundle on October 16.

Finally, October 19 will see the launch of a Blu-Ray movie pack containing Wolverine, Batman: The Dark Knight and a Blu-ray remote. The bundles, Sony today confirmed, will retail in the UK at GBP 284.99.

"Following the great success of the new, smaller, 120GB PS3, which sold over one million units in its first three weeks on sale, the 250GB model has the same hardware specifications as the current model, but with greater storage space, to offer consumers even more choice," commented Sony.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now