Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony casts doubt on UK PSP-3000 bundles

Wed 03 Sep 2008 9:03am GMT / 5:03am EDT / 2:03am PDT
Hardware

Reeves revelations could be for the rest of Europe only

Sony has dampened anticipation for the UK arrival of the PSP-3000 bundles announced by European boss David Reeves during Games Convention last month.

The silver PSP-3000 plus Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters, and black PSP-3000 plus 4GB Memory Stick remain European deals, and may not appear in the UK at all.

The platform holder also corrected comments it made yesterday, saying that the GBP 149.99 price and 17th October date are not for the standalone PSP-3000 after all, but a bundle of unknown make-up.

It turns out that the PSP-3000 will not be sold separately in the UK for some time - presumably a month or two - after the bundles are introduced.

Exact UK dates and prices are expected soon. The aforementioned European bundles will sell for EUR 199, with the Clank pack on 15th October and 4GB Memory Pack in "early November".

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now