Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Sony boasts of big support for Home

Mon 09 Feb 2009 2:05pm GMT / 9:05am EST / 6:05am PST
Business

Activision, Capcom, EA and Koei among 24 companies licensed to create content

Sony Computer Entertainment

Sony Computer Entertainment is a Japanese videogame company specialising in a variety of areas in the...

playstation.com

A Sony Japan presentation has revealed a list of 24 publishers and developers that have been given licences to create content for PlayStation Home.

EA and Capcom have already revealed their plans for Home content. Other big publishing names on the list include Activision, Disney, SEGA, Konami, Namco Bandai and Ubisoft.

A number of independent Japanese developers - Q Entertainment, Nippon Ichi, and Game Republic - line up in the list alongside stalwarts of the Japanese game industry like Acquire, Atlus, Hudson and Tecmo.

There's nothing to say that these companies will definitely develop Home content, but acquiring a licence is some kind of statement of intent.

Here's the full list, as revealed by the presentation slide at Watch Impress:

  • Acquire
  • Activision
  • AQ Interactive
  • Atlus
  • Capcom
  • D3 Publisher
  • Disney Interactive
  • EA
  • Game Republic
  • Genki
  • Gungho
  • Hudson
  • Irem
  • Koei
  • Konami
  • Namco Bandai
  • Nippon Ichi
  • Paon
  • Q Entertainment
  • Sega
  • SNK Playmore
  • Spike
  • Tecmo
  • Ubisoft

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now