Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

SOE opens Fan Faire 2010 registration

Wed 07 Apr 2010 9:20am GMT / 5:20am EDT / 2:20am PDT
Events

MMO publisher reveals latest plans and pricing for annual convention

Massively multiplayer online publisher Sony Online Entertainment has opened registrations for the company's Fan Faire 2010 event in Las Vegas.

The annual event, the company's equivalent of Blizzcon, will take place at Bally's Las Vegas from August 5-8. Day, Silver, Gold and Platinum passes are available for fans, with prices ranging from a basic $39 to $139.

Themed merchandise will be included with the cost of the more expensive passes, with Silver, Gold and Platinum attendees receiving a free digital version of the new EverQuest and EverQuest II expansion packs.

Other titles confirmed for the event include Star Wars Galaxies, Legends of Norrath, DC Universe Online, The Agency, PoxNora, PlanetSide and Vanguard: Saga of Heroes.

There is also likely to be a heavy presence for free-to-play game Free Realms, which recently announced its 10 millionth registration.

Activities planned for the event include contests, live tournaments, developer panels, a grand banquet feast and a costume competition.

Further details can be found at the official website.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now