Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Retail

Sims 2 IKEA expansion tops US PC sales

Wed 16 Jul 2008 2:42pm GMT / 10:42am EDT / 7:42am PDT
Retail

Spore Creature Creature drops to third place as sales chart still dominated by Warcraft, Sims 2 titles

The IKEA Home Stuff Expansion Pack has topped the US PC entertainment software charts according to data released by the NPD Group.

Sales of the expansion pack put the title at number nine on the all-categories list - the only game to make that list.

EA's Spore Creature Creator, which previously topped the list, dropped to third place. Age of Conan dropped to seventh place. Four Warcraft-related titles and three Sims 2-related titles remained in the top ten.

The top-selling US PC entertainment titles for the week ending July 5 were:

  • 1 The Sims 2 IKEA Home Stuff Expansion Pack
  • 2 Diablo Battle Chest
  • 3 Spore Creature Creator
  • 4 The Sims 2 Double Deluxe
  • 5 World of Warcraft: Battle Chest
  • 6 World of Warcraft
  • 7 Age of Conan: Hyborian Adventures
  • 8 World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
  • 9 The Sims 2 Free Time Expansion Pack
  • 10 Warcraft III Battle Chest

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now