Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SEGA signs deal with Platinum Games

Thu 15 May 2008 2:53pm GMT / 10:53am EDT / 7:53am PDT
Business

A multi-game publishing agreement has been reached with ex-Capcom developers

Sega has signed a multi-game publishing deal with Platinum Games, the studio set up by ex-Capcom developers Shinji Mikami, Hideki Kamiya and Atsushi Inaba.

While at Capcom, these developers were key figures behind Resident Evil, Devil May Cry and Okami.

Three games have been announced today, with one more also in the works. The announced games are titled Bayonetta, Infinite Line and MadWorld and are being produced by Atsushi Inaba.

Bayonetta is due out on PS3 and Xbox 360 and is being directed by Devil May Cry creator Hideki Kamiya. Infinite Line is in development at NudeMaker - an external team, but close colleagues of Platinum, previously responsible for Clock Tower and Steel Battalion for Capcom.

The third game - MadWorld - is being directed by Shigeru Nishikawa, who previously worked on Resident Evil 4.

Before announcing the deal with Platinum Games - previously known as "Seeds" - Sega reported a net loss of JPY 52.47 billion (USD 499 million) for the financial year ended March 31 2008.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now