Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Sega deal is worth "circa GBP 30m" - Sports Interactive boss

Tue 04 Apr 2006 1:49pm GMT / 9:49am EDT / 6:49am PDT

Today's acquisition of British developer Sports Interactive by Sega is worth in the region of GBP 30 million ($52 million), according to SI managing director Miles Jacobson, who spoke to GamesIndustry.biz this morning.

Today's acquisition of British developer Sports Interactive by Sega is worth in the region of GBP 30 million ($52 million), according to SI managing director Miles Jacobson, who spoke to GamesIndustry.biz this morning.

The deal comes after a relationship between the two companies which has seen Sega publishing the most successful sports management franchise in the world, Football Manager.

"Sega felt like home from the first meeting we had with them," Jacobson enthused to us this morning. "They really understand development and developers, and it is an honour to have the chance to continue working with them for the long term."

Also in today's interview, the Sports Interactive boss discusses how the company will change in the wake of the deal, the new opportunities which it creates, and the firm's ongoing plans to expand past the football management genre into new areas.

Click here to read the entire interview.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now