Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

SCi files to change name to Eidos

Tue 02 Dec 2008 1:12pm GMT / 8:12am EST / 5:12am PST
Publishing

Parent company to adopt publisher's name, effective date yet to be announced

SCi has announced it has filed an application to change its name to Eidos at the Registrar of Companies, with the effective date of the change to be announced later.

This comes after news broke that Ubisoft and Electronic Arts are allegedly in talks to buy the company.

Over the past year, SCi has undergone a radical restructuring plan, cutting 25 per cent of its staff and canning 14 games projects.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now