Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Roper confirms majority of staff laid off at Flagship

By Matt Martin

Wed 16 Jul 2008 8:46am GMT / 4:46am EDT / 1:46am PDT

But Hellgate studio still functioning with core management, says CEO

Flagships Studios' CEO Bill Roper has confirmed reports that the company has had to lay off the majority of its staff.

However, he claims the company is still functioning, and has not yet closed its doors completely.

"It is with deep regret that I must announce that Flagship Studios has laid off most employees," said Roper in a statement issued to Voodoo Extreme.

"However, the core management and founding team members are still at Flagship."

"The past five years have been an incredible experience for us, but unfortunately, we couldn't sustain the size of the company any longer," he added.

From Recommendations by Taboola

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now