Close
Report Comment to a Moderator Our Moderators review all comments for abusive and offensive language, and ensure comments are from Verified Users only.
Please report a comment only if you feel it requires our urgent attention.
I understand, report it. Cancel

Rockstar to launch Social Club with GTA IV

Thu 27 Mar 2008 7:13pm GMT / 3:13pm EDT / 12:13pm PDT

Rockstar's new Social Club website will extend users experiences with GTA IV and future titles

Rockstar has announced that it will be launching the Rockstar Social Club, a new website that will extend users experiences with GTA IV and all future Rockstar titles.

The Social Club - for which users can register with their Xbox Gamertag and/or PlayStation Network ID - will feature statistical leaderboards as well as performance-based competitions and awards.

GTA IV, the first game to be featured on the Rockstar Social Club, will offer features such as the LCPD Police Blotter - a virtual map and tracker of single-player activity based upon aggregated data of connected players - a special single-player leaderboard for the main story arc, a ranking of special physical milestones achieved in the game and a dynamic Hall of Fame.

The Social Club will also track statistics in order to determine the first player to complete 100 per cent of the game. The first ten people who reach 100 per cent - as identified by the club - will be send an ultra-rare commemorative "key to the city" to mark their accomplishment.

Rockstar promises that special competitions, leaderboards and challenges will be rolled out regularly in the weeks and months following GTA IV's release.

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now