Close
Are you sure? Are you sure you want to report this comment? I understand, report it. Cancel

Rockstar sponsors Dare to be Digital awards

Thu 10 Jul 2008 1:47pm GMT / 9:47am EDT / 6:47am PDT
Education

Awards for student competition to take place at the Edinburgh International Conference Centre, this August

Rockstar North has announced it is to sponsor the Dare to be Digital 2008 awards ceremony, set to take place in Edinburgh.

The award ceremony for the student games design competition, organised by the University of Abertay Dundee, will take place on August 13 at Edinburgh International Conference Centre, not far from Rockstar North's headquarters.

"We have watched the growth of Dare to be Digital over the years, and we have always been impressed with the quality of talent the competition attracts and helps to nurture," a Rockstar representative said.

"In fact, we ourselves have made several successful hires from among previous contestants, who have all contributed to our thriving creative community of developers from a variety of backgrounds and nationalities."

Login or register to post

Take part in the GamesIndustry community

Register now